Foundation Board


The Foundation Board supports the mission of The Arc Northern Chesapeake Region (The Arc NCR).  The board shows support through charitable gifts, planned gifts, and conducts fundraising activities on behalf of the organization.

Susan Kemen

Family Advocate

Headshot of Detra Miller

Detra Miller

Vice Chair
M&T Bank

Beth Bayer

APG Federal Credit Union

Gary Barnoff

Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan

Kathy Proctor

Past Chair
Parent Advocate

Shawn Kros

Permanent Director
CEO, The Arc NCR

Joseph Harter

Elected Director
Self Advocate

Kelly Koermer

Elected Director
Carroll Community College

Phyllis Grover

Elected Director
City of Aberdeen

Susan Spencer-Davis

Elected Director
Family Advocate

Michael Bertrand

Elected Director
The Kelly Group

Michael Griffith

Elected Director
Residential Title & Escrow Company

Scott Guercio

Elected Director
Advance Business Systems

Dr. Tammira Lucas

Elected Director
The Cube Cowork
Harford Community College

Nick Davis

Elected Director
Self Advocate